Key FactsHELIUM V is platform-neutral and is structured as a scalable three-layer architecture.

Helium V

has been completely redeveloped. The software ist platform-neutral and is structured as a scalable three-layer architecture. It features a standalone Java client for Linux, MAC OS and Windows. An API for integrating devices is also available for many other applications.

Additionally, HELIUM V incorporates a powerful application server containing the actual business logic. The entire software is based on one central SQL database (Postgres). Our ERP software enables the realisation of automatic quality assurance processes and is designed to meet the needs of small and medium-sized enterprises.

HELIUM V is programmed exclusively in Java. Not to be confused with JavaScript, by definition Java is a type-safe language. This means that all data types are checked for accuracy at the time of compilation. Apparently there are other systems on the market that are programmed in interpreter languages such as Python. On account of their interpreting characteristic, this inevitably means that errors which arise during the processing of the program code only become evident when they actually happen, i.e. in the middle of the work that is being done. In our opinion, such computer languages are not suitable for systems that want to be taken seriously due to their excessively high propensity to errors.

An important aspect of deploying open source systems is that the development environment has to be made available as open source as well. Time and time again we find constellations on the market which force expensive and / or obsolete development systems onto users, reducing the open source principle ad absurdum.

HELIUM V is written using the platform-neutral Java computer language in conjunction with state-of-the-art programming techniques. HELIUM V has Unicode capability, which means that the characters of any languages other than those which use our European Latin characters can be displayed, such as Cyrillic or Simplified Chinese, etc. All the forms and screen masks can be modified. The necessary information is administered in multiple languages in the presentation and data contents.

The system parameters can be configured to as great an extent as possible in the user masks by the user himself, whereby the support team or advisor are available to provide assistance as required.

HELIUM V is supplied with a tried and tested configurable workflow. This ensures short implementation times in conjunction with the corresponding flexibility.

All users are administered using the concurrent user model according to the activated user licences. Web clients are additionally provided for time tracking purposes which do not require user licences. Reasonably priced and powerful terminals are available that cover diverse time tracking and operating data logging (ODL) requirements at different configuration levels in addition to mobile offline recording. The software can be extended with additional “hardware products” to give you an ideal solution for your workflows. Here we can draw on our extensive experience gained from previous developments.

EckdatenHELIUM V ist plattformunabhängig, in einer skalierbaren Dreischicht-Architektur aufgebaut.

Helium V

bietet einen eigenständigen Java Client für Linux, MAC und Windows. Zusätzlich steht für viele Anwendungen auch eine API zur Anbindung beliebiger Geräte bereit.

Der Applikationsserver von HELIUM V beinhaltet die eigentliche Businesslogik. Als Datenbank liegt eine SQL Datenbank (Postgres) zu Grunde. Unsere ERP-Software ermöglicht eine automatische Qualitätssicherung und ist ausgerichtet auf die Bedürfnisse von kleinen und mittelständischen Unternehmen.

HELIUM V ist ausschließlich in Java programmiert. Java, nicht zu verwechseln mit Java Script, ist per Definition eine Typ typsichere Sprache. Das bedeutet, dass bereits zum Kompilierungszeitpunkt alle Datentypen auf ihre Richtigkeit geprüft werden. Es gibt anscheinend andere Systeme am Markt, welche in Interpreter Sprachen wie z.B. Python programmiert sind. Aufgrund der interpretierenden Eigenschaft ergibt sich automatisch, dass bei der Abarbeitung des Programmcodes Fehler erst zur Laufzeit, also mitten während des Arbeitens festgestellt werden. Unserer Meinung nach sind derartige Programmiersprachen für ernstzunehmende Systeme nicht geeignet, da sie eine zu hohe Fehleranfälligkeit besitzen.

Ein wichtiger Punkt für den Einsatz von OpenSource Systemen ist, dass auch die Entwicklungsumgebung als OpenSource zur Verfügung stehen muss. Hier finden wir am Markt immer wieder Konstellationen, die ein teures und oder veraltetes Entwicklungssystem erzwingen, wodurch der OpenSource Gedanke ad absurdum geführt wird.

HELIUM V ist in der plattformunabhängigen Programmiersprache Java unter Verwendung modernster Programmiertechniken erstellt. HELIUM V ist Unicode fähig, d.h. es können die Schriftzeichen aller Sprachen dargestellt werden, neben unseren europäischen Lateinischen Zeichen z.B. auch Kyrillisch, vereinfachtes Mandarin usw.. Es können alle Formulare, Bildschirmmasken angepasst werden. Die erforderlichen Informationen werden mehrsprachig in Präsentation und Dateninhalten verwaltetet.

Die Parametrierung des Systems erfolgt weitestgehend über die Benutzermasken, kann also vom Anwender selbst, gegebenenfalls mit Unterstützung durch den Betreuer / Berater durchgeführt werden.

HELIUM V wird mit einem bewährten, konfigurierbaren Workflow ausgeliefert. Dadurch werden kurze Einführungszeiten bei entsprechender Flexibilität gewährleistet.

Alle Benutzer werden als ConCurrent User Modell entsprechend den freigeschalteten Benutzerlizenzen verwaltet. Zusätzlich stehen Web-Clients für die Zeiterfassung zur Verfügung, welche keine Benutzerlizenzen verbrauchen. Für die verschiedensten Bedürfnisse der Zeiterfassung und der Betriebsdatenerfassung (BDE) stehen kostengünstige und leistungsfähige Terminals in verschiedenen Ausbaustufen zusätzlich zur mobilen Offline-Erfassung zur Verfügung. Eine Erweiterung durch zusätzliche „Hardwareprodukte“ sehen wir vollständig im Sinne einer optimalen Lösung für Ihre Abläufe. Wir können hier auch aus einem großen Erfahrungstopf bisheriger Entwicklungen schöpfen.